Home > Jomml. land. ru > Belleville skyview illinois drive in movie

Belleville skyview illinois drive in movie

I ve been using a Windows Vista laptop with wired Ethernet not wireless for Netflix streaming, but getting inconsistent quality. With the Sony BDP-N460, I immediately see improved picture quality, without skipping or image blurriness. Because I actually watch a lot of Netflix streaming films like indie documentaries, this was an important added feature on the Sony BDP-N460 setting it apart from comparable models from Panasonic and LG. Blu-ray picture quality is excellent, what s surprising is the DVD upconvert. Wasn t quite sure what to expect based on other reviews posted here, but I almost couldn t tell the difference between a DVD and Blu-Ray disc! Of course my eyesight is far from perfect even with glasses, but still I have to say the upconvert is impressive. If there are issues with resolution you should check over settings for the Blu-Ray player and TV. Note: To use the Netflix streaming I had to install the latest firmware upgrade from Sony. It only takes a couple minutes as long as your Internet connection is good. Following firmware upgrade, no problems. YouTube feature seems to work well too, and I m itching to try out some of the other streaming content. All in all, an excellent product and highly recommended! I have had this product in my house for a month now and am more than happy with the picture quality in any mode. Most netflix movies streamed to the device look nearly as good as a blu-ray disc on my Sony Bravia TV. I thought this would be a good product but it went well beyond my expectations and the Netflix streaming is just the thing for these snowy weekends we have been having recently. Amazing internet connection nice organization of sites and ease of accessing videos from internet. Setup was a breeze I have direct ethernet connection but am purchasing Linksys/Cisco wireless bridge to allow other computer to use the direct connect. Slow loading reported by other reviews is not a major factor for me. Blu-Ray videos are great like being in a theater. Upscaling of normal DVDs gives very good appearance on screen. I have a Sony Bravia LCD TV I purchased at same time as the DVD player combination of two Sony products is great since they allow HDMI commands for turning on and off as well as putting TV into correct input mode. I bought this unit in December to stream Netflix. I also used the recommended cisco/linksys wireless bridge to connect to my wifi N network. Everything works fine, ALMOST. I consistently get a DRM-1 error when trying to stream Netflix. I am running the latest firmware Dec I reported this to Sony who escalated it to their Engineering group in late December. They indicated it was a firmware problem. I mid January, Engineering left me a message that others had the same problem and that it would be resolved in a few days. That was 3 weeks ago! When I talked with Engineering tonight after waiting 20 mins on the phone all they would say is that it is a network issue the way Netflix streams video and would not provide any indication when the new firmware fix will be available. ALL VERY DISAPPOINTING! Felt like it was time to update my very old Dvd player am so glad I – ray movies of course look incredible but the thing that impresses me the most is the upscaling of my old Dvd movies, the picture quality is very, very good on Netflix streaming was also one of the key features I was looking for and it is probably the one of our favorite things, we use it almost every day!!I am very happy with this player and highly recommend it.

Categories: Jomml. land. ru
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment